Journal ‘Round

30 Sep

Are you an avid scrapbooker that has journaling floating around in your head as you go through the day? Or do you think of questions to ask your family (you know, to add journaling to a page about something for them) while grocery shopping? Are you a photographer who sometimes misses details when you get around to scrapping them?

If you answered yes to any of these questions…this Journal’ Round is for you.

1026-01

I created this one to fit into a purse so while you’re out and about, doing those things you do, traveling, etc, you can add journaling or take notes on photography details. Then the pages can be easily torn out and added to a layout. Check out some of the cute details on some of the pages:

1026-02 1026-04 1026-05

Little stamped details, ink distressing and lines that go in different directions. Super fun and simple to create.

I used 2 thick coasters (I always bring them home from restaurants when I have a little glass of wine and then recycle them for projects) for the covers. Then I matched the perfectly sized Spellbinders Circle Nestabilities to cut my lined pages. I put it together with my trusty Zutter binding system. Finally, I added some cute stamping, ribbons and a little ink distressing and voila! That’s all there is too it!

I imagine you could come up with some other great shapes to make other little journaling books too.

Happy Creative Day!

Eli

2 Responses to “Journal ‘Round”

  1. Linda Hofacker October 2, 2009 at 7:52 am #

    Hi Friend!!!! I had so much fun following you through your travels this summer and am equally as excited to see a new blog for you!

    I too have a blog now – but it is all work related! I try to keep it creative and interesting – check it out if you have the chance at http://www.ohioassociatestaffunion.com

    I’m still scrapping and got the chance to go away to a 4 day retreat to catch up – had a blast!

    I miss you Soul Sister!

    Love – Linda

  2. Holly October 17, 2009 at 9:35 pm #

    WOW this is so freaking gorgeous Eli!!!

Leave a Reply

