It’s Magical.

20 Oct

Hello, Everyone. Let’s see what I can pull out of my hat today. Ahhh, yes! A little magic.

I was inspired by my sister-in-law who recently asked if I wanted to do a little art swap with her, on-going. (Are you kidding?) Of course! So, she picked a theme: Art Money! or you could say, original pieces of art that can be used as a kind of “currency,” (Click on the link to find out more…it’s fascinating.)

It sounds crazy but heck, it is a way to take some time to create, in a different way than I normally do. To be honest, the deadline that she and I set, rushed past me without so much as a flicker…until my package arrived with five art money “bills”.

So, I was really inspired! And listen to this, my paper crafting friends…I created these pieces without paying attention my supply list, without writing any products down or even worrying about what products I was using. That’s the magic! (I know, you can get back up off the floor now).

Armed with little knowledge of where to begin, I started each piece with two things:  a quote and something recycled. Over the next week or so, I will be showing you my “Art Money”. I hope you like them and I hope it inspires you to do something different in your craft room soon.

Art Money #1 of 5, 2009
Quote: “For man, autumn is a time of harvest, of gathering together. For nature, it is time of sewing, of scattering abroad. ~Edwin Way Teale

Recycled Piece: I used some white cardstock that had covered my craft table while I was stamping. The back side also had great ink smudges on it.

$1-Front

$1-back

Here’s what I think…if you are low on mojo or are missing some paper crafting magic of your own, make something like this. It’s freeing and so much fun!

Happy Creating, Eli

One Response to “It’s Magical.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The S-I-L Project: Art Money, What She Sent Me « Sallyacious - November 29, 2009

    […] to David’s pointing it out to me–I have come across Eli’s blog and her own pictures of her art money. So now you can see the five wonderful pieces I am lucky enough to get to […]

Leave a Reply

