Dream Big!

23 Oct

Dreaming while you are awake is as important as having sweet dreams at night. It’s how you “get going” towards good things in life. So, here is a journal to help you along the way.

It features my favorite pages: lines on one side and blank on the other, along with envelopes to tuck treasures into, stamping thrown on plenty of pages and lots of cute ribbons added here and there.

dream-big-journal

I wish you could see this close up and in person because I sprayed it with Glimmer Mist, a really cool product that gives it a really cool but subtle shimmer with a bit of color. I also love airbrushing over my Spellbinders Die Templates. I have a compressor that is at the ready and, of course my Copics with in reach at all times. Anyway, You’ll have to come over and see it some time…lol…

So let’s peak inside. Just open the cover and this is what you find (Oh, how I wanted to use the word discover…but I thought it a bit to “rhymey”)

dream-big-journal-inside

Check out the bonus line of ribbons on the envelope there. That’s just a little something that happened when I made an “oopsy.” I know it is hard to believe but Yep, I cut those holes for the binding on the wrong side. Sometimes my “boo boo’s” turn out to be the best part of something…So, I try to convert them into something great. This time my “mistake” became a place to add more ribbons…”gee, that’s too bad,” (said with my best sad lips sticking out)!

Now, in the middle for just one more look…

dream-big-journal-center

I like to ink up the outer edges of the pages…see it there in orange? Just another fun little addition. Plus you can see a little stamping and another rub-on too.

I know you must be missing my Art Money but I’ll be back with the rest soon. Thanks for visiting, Eli

Important Stuff: Wizard, S5-016 Polka Dot Frame (Spellbinders), Bind It All coil binding (Zutter), Black Cherry Glimmer Mist (Tattered Angels), Distress Inks (Ranger), ABS and sketch markers (Copic)

Other Stuff: Ribbons, Dream Big rub-on, Stamps, Patterned papers, PVA glue, 9×6″ envelopes,

Leave a Reply

