A little bling on your tutu…

12 Nov

It’s always hard to put something up after you put up your heart’s delight…those 3 purple journals. I love them all and appreciate your taking a look. Today, I’m showing a four pack of birthday cards…all with the same stamp but colored and embellished differently.

This stamp, A Star Is Born, was a total impulse buy…and I totally love it. It is my fave bday card image for anyone with girls or who is a princess at heart.

The skirts were so fun to color. With Copic Markers, a designer can shade as if looking through the tulle skirt. When you look at a tulle skirt, it is darker at the top where it gathers and lighter at the bottom. The trick is to begin at the waist band. Using the side of the blender end of the marker, flick it, lifting as it moves towards the bottom. Continue around the skirt adding “thin layers” of color until you are satisfied. This takes some practice but the results are totally worth it!!!

FR-111209-all-crds

Each has a mat using Spellbinders™ S4-161 Labels One, probably my fave as the most versatile label shapes. I also used Ranger’s Crystal Stickles on all of them. After all, what girl doesn’t need a little bling on her tutu! Inside, each is stamped with “Happy Birthday!”

Take a closer look, if you’d like:

FR-111209-green FR-111209-pink-vert

FR-111209-lavenderFR-111209-pink-horizontal

6 Responses to “A little bling on your tutu…”

  1. Susie November 13, 2009 at 7:23 am #

    Great stamp… beautiful cards!

  2. Lesa Rapp November 13, 2009 at 5:47 pm #

    Hee hee you still have me loving purple. The purple one is my favorite! Nice job. 🙂 Happy Birthday tomorrow!

  3. Karen Hunsaker November 13, 2009 at 5:56 pm #

    So cute Eli. I love these in all the colors. Lovely.

  4. Jane T November 26, 2009 at 5:35 pm #

    Who makes that darling stamp of the three ballerinas? I love your work. So neat!

    • frillions November 26, 2009 at 11:30 pm #

      I have misplaced my stamp, believe it or not…as soon as I find it, I’ll let you know. Thanks for the nice comment.
      Eli

    • frillions November 29, 2009 at 5:32 pm #

      I finally found it…Put away even. That never happens…lol
      The Stamp is from Tin Can Mail, made in the USA by Inkadinkadoo! I googled it and have not been able to find it yet. I’ll keep looking but need to head out now.

      Eli

Leave a Reply

