Back to my Roots

15 Nov

In my little world of paper crafting, I began as a scrapbooker. When I was 5, I remember putting greeting cards inside those old paper albums. At some point, I graduated to real scrapbooks in college and then got restarted when James and I got married.

Today, I thought I’d share some scrapbooking layouts. The theme? My birthday…what fun, since it was yesterday. My family gave me a great day. Thanks to Hannah and James.

Let’s see this one a few years ago. (It was the ONLY time I turned 39, really). The challenge for you is to see if you can find all 39 candles.

111509 bday lo

Next, how about a trip back in time to my first birthday. Since these are the original, vintage photos, I used clear photo corners to put them on the page. Just in case I ever need to remove them for any reason.

111509 one lo

Now, in honor of the snow we have outside today is a layout of Hannah. This is one of my favorite photos of her on Christmas, outside in the snow. I love those pink cheeks and the colorful snow suit she is wearing.

111509-flakes

Thanks for letting me share some of where I began in this industry. I’ve changed a lot over the years but my love for this type of paper craft will never disappear.

Happy shoveling and creating…Eli

4 Responses to “Back to my Roots”

  1. Sally November 15, 2009 at 2:08 pm #

    Well Happy Birthday!!! I’m sure I knew that date at some point and just never wrote it down. Now, you’re in my phone. I hope it was fantastic.

  2. mom November 15, 2009 at 4:27 pm #

    Love those!

  3. Janine November 15, 2009 at 8:50 pm #

    I found 39 candles.
    3 in the photo and 36 on the layout.
    Happy Birthday!

    • frillions November 15, 2009 at 9:52 pm #

      Good job. I guess it wasn’t that hard!!! Thanks for the birthday wishes everyone.

Leave a Reply

