Enabling Creativity

17 Dec

I’m an Aunt…11 times over…and I love it. Part of my job as an aunt, and a paper crafter is to pass on a crafting legacy to my nieces and nephews who show a little interest. One of my nieces loves to stamp so I try to help her out with that often. Today, I want to share a little gift I made for her (hope she’s not reading this). It was fun and super easy.

First off, I grabbed a couple metal tins at the $1 bins at Target. I didn’t know at the time it would perfectly hold an ink pad. BONUS! I covered it with pretty papers, added a few die cuts, S4-200 Flower Bouquet and wooden letters for her name. I tucked the mini gifts inside and Voila! Easy peasy!

Let me show you what she’ll find when she opens it:

There you have it: quick and easy enabling so my niece can express herself through stamping! I hope that makes me a pretty good aunt. Now on to the other ten…lol

Important Stuff: Wizard™, S4-200 Floral Bouquet (Spellbinders), 3-In-1 Advanced Craft Glue (Beacon), Sparkle Clear stamp set (Hero Arts), Stampology black ink for clear stamps (Autumn Leaves)

Other Stuff: Patterned papers, Wood letters, Ribbon, sandpaper

Happy Creating, Eli

5 Responses to “Enabling Creativity”

  1. Mary Hicks December 17, 2009 at 7:22 pm #

    Hi Eli! What a wonderful idea you’ve created here! I’ve been saving little tins to make nichos with, but I love the idea of using them as personalized gift boxes much more!

    Hope you are well. I miss Colorado so much…living in Massachusetts has its challenges! Plus, the presence of ECW is practically non-existant, but I’m about to change that. Watch me!!

    Love to you and your family.

    XOXOXOXOXOXO
    Mary

    • frillions December 18, 2009 at 5:17 pm #

      Mary,
      So good to hear from you. Thanks for dropping the lovely note. Have a very blessed year in 2010.

  2. Sally December 18, 2009 at 5:36 pm #

    That’s a sweet gift. What a lucky girl.

    • frillions December 18, 2009 at 5:53 pm #

      Guess I need to make one for Aunt Sally too…
      *(:-)

  3. Paulette January 12, 2010 at 1:57 pm #

    Eli,
    I’m pretty sure that makes you a Fabulously Wonderful Aunt. For a couple of years I’ve been collecting rubber stamps/inks and dies, which I started organising this time last year and in the last 9 months found the world of Blogs and Tutorials for cards and paper crafting. So now I know what to do with all of the fun things I’ve collected. I’ve started my neice with some rubber stamps, 12 x 12 Christmas papers and a small die dut machine and a few dies. She loves it. I love getting her creations in the mail and that was one of my stipulations for the gifts. LOL For Christmas I got her and my mom a bigger die cutting machine(a we gift until I can get my mom the machine I really want her to have), but they don’t know it yet, as we’ve had tons of snow and not been able to get it to them. I can’t wait to see what they think of their new toy. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

