You Fill My Heart (2S4Y)

13 Jan

I just can’t help myself: loving these sketches. My faves came from the gals at 2 Sketches 4 You. This week’s sketch was great fun. Find it HERE. I also seem to be on this purple kick (although if you’ve known me for any length of time, you know that purple often creeps in to my designs)…so who am I trying to kid…here you go.

This was the first time I used my S4-204 Fleur de Lis Pendants die template. I absolutely love it. Hanging the single fleur off the bottom of the Pendant was a little inspiration for balance. I think it worked. Here is a close up of the sentiment.

and of the charm…

Important Stuff:  Wizard™, S4-204 Fleur de Lis Pendant (Spellbinders™), Loving Thoughts sentiment, 2″ Decorative Borders, 2″ round stamper (JustRite Stampers)

Other Stuff: Patterned Papers (My Mind’s Eye, Sonshine), Organza glitter ribbon, Sewing machine, Lavender thread

5 Responses to “You Fill My Heart (2S4Y)”

  1. Kathy January 14, 2010 at 6:39 am #

    What a pretty card and a cool chipboard frame…love that hanging fluer de lis! 🙂 Kathy

  2. Laura Davis January 14, 2010 at 8:39 am #

    Very pretty! Thanks for playing at 2S4Y!
    Laura

  3. Chrissy January 14, 2010 at 9:29 am #

    Oh my goodness- the details!!! Very elegant card.
    CHrissy

  4. Cheryl N January 14, 2010 at 10:55 am #

    very pretty!! love that hanging fleur de lis!

  5. shannavineyard January 15, 2010 at 7:10 am #

    CUTE CUTE!!!! thanks for playing!!! ♥

Leave a Reply

