Made with Love

22 Jan

It’s the Pink Elephant challenge today. It happens to be a sketch challenge this week, but one of the fun thing about PE is that they change it up each week…I am really enjoying sketches these days as it gives me a wonderful place to start and I love seeing ALL the different projects that designers create.

The thing I did to challenge myself with this card was to change up my colors. Sometimes I look at my photo catalog and see the same colors appearing all the time: purples, reds, greens…my faves. So I started with brown cardstock and the idea to use a cupcake. I can’t say this one came together in a timely manner (feeling multi-personality) but in the end, I think it hung together…

One of the fun things I did today was to airbrush the center strip using Spellbinders™ Circles Impressabilities™ and Copic Markers and ABS. The strip was longer than the template so I carefully airbrushed a small section near the left, moved the template and blended the airbrushing into the center and finished with the right side. It worked. The variations just brought more interest to the piece. Sorry I didn’t take a pic of the actual making of it…only the results. You might want to give it a try sometime.

Thanks for stopping by and have a “sweet” weekend. Eli

Important Stuff: Wizard™, I2-1005 Circles Impressabilities™, S5-012 Classic Frame (center of large frame), S4-233 Lables Nine, S4-114 Standard Circles LG (#2, counting the center as #1), S4-156 Cupcakes (Spellbinders™); Sketch Markers B01 Mint Blue, E33 Sand, E39 Leather, Airbrush system (Copic); 1-3/16″ stamper, Tiny Words stamp set (JustRite® Stampers); Azure Smooch (Clearsnap); Turquoise brad (Creative Impressions)

Other Stuff: Brown, white and turquoise cardstocks; Adhesives; Brown ink; Clear embossing powder; sandpaper; blue paper

One Response to “Made with Love”

  1. Ann January 23, 2010 at 11:56 am #

    great fun card and I love what you have done with Robin’s sketch at The Pink Elephant.
    Ann xxx

Leave a Reply

