Thank You (CPS 157)

7 Mar

The sketch offered by Card Positioning System got me thinking about using my Copic Airbrush System to try to combine colors. I wondered if airbrushing onto plastic in several colors would allow them to merge ad make new ones. My card results are “fine” but I would love to work on the technique some more to really see what I could create. Here is the card:

As a quick recap: I used the S4-192 Blossom die template and die cut some sticker packaging. I airbrushed each Blossom under a Flower Impressabilities® (I2-1004) template using a medium dark color with a light coat. I added a pop up Glue Dot to the center of each flower and covered it with green glitter.

The three blossoms went onto a mat of pearl yellow paper with distressed edges. I cut/embossed the left edge of my card base with S4-218 Lattice Borderabilities® Petite. To finish, I added a hand printed sentiment and felt bird embellishment.

Again, I really like the idea but would like to develop it a little more. Let me know what you think.

Have a great week and happy creating! Eli

8 Responses to “Thank You (CPS 157)”

  1. Lea Lawson March 7, 2010 at 9:43 pm #

    Very pretty!! Thanks for joining us at CPS this week!

    ♥Lea

  2. Andrea March 8, 2010 at 6:28 am #

    so pretty!!

  3. Shaz March 9, 2010 at 5:04 pm #

    Very cool Technic! You created a very pretty effect.

  4. Keri Lee Sereika March 11, 2010 at 7:38 am #

    What a neat idea Eli!!!

  5. Jean March 11, 2010 at 5:50 pm #

    Hi there – have been looking through your blog. Love your style! We’ve just posted our second challenge at http://www.justscraps.ca and would love to have you play along. Drop by and visit!

    • frillions March 11, 2010 at 6:44 pm #

      Thanks for visiting and I’ll be sure to stop by soon!

  6. Shirley Fread March 12, 2010 at 8:40 am #

    Thanks for all the work you did as one of Spellbinders Team! Good luck in your future endeavours. Love the card you did today!

  7. thank you jay April 3, 2010 at 4:53 pm #

    that is a very unique thank you card, and it looks very nice.

Leave a Reply

