Feeling Blue? (JustRite Friday Challenge)

30 Mar

JustRite Stampers has a great Friday Challenge every week and I like to play when I can. JustRite Stampers are some of my faves with so much versatility. Go check out their site some time to see what all the fuss is about!!

This week’s challenge is to create a Sympathy or Get Well card. I think my card could be used for any kind of “blues” around. Here it is:

I never know where inspiration will find me. This time, it was the stamp itself. I wanted to use a stamp from the  Tiny Words Borders & Centers Set 1-3/16″ and the best fit was the “Cheer Up” sentiment. I felt, however, that the sentiment alone was, well, lonely. So I used the small horizontal stamper with 25 pt font  to stamp “Feeling blue?” onto blue textured cardstock…Then the card seemed to come together.

The quick instructions are:

  1. Stamp “Cheer up” and scroll border in brown ink, onto yellow paper.
  2. Stamp Scroll Border (Something Sweet Borders & Centers Round 2-3/8”) in brown ink onto purple paper.
  3. Use Spellbinders™ S4-191 Dahlia die templates to cut out the stamped images.
  4. Enhance with Spica glitter pens.
  5. Prepare Mats
  6. Adhere elements to card as shown, using dimensional adhesive.
  7. Add ribbon
  8. Send to a friend who needs a little extra smile ❤

How about a close up?

Important Stuff
Paper: Purple and yellow papers (My Mind’s Eye)
Stamps: Something Sweet Borders & Centers Round 2-3/8”, Tiny Words Borders & Centers Set 1-3/16″ (JustRite Stampers)
Die Templates: S4-191 Dahlia (Spellbinders Paper Arts)
Adhesives: Glue Dots; 3D adhesive squares, Photo Tape (SCRAPBOOK ADHESIVES by 3L)
Inks/Colorants: Memento Cocoa (Tsukineko); Spica glitter pens: Lilac, Lime, Clear, Chocolate (Copic)

Thanks for stopping by today. For those of you who visited for the Mega March Blog Hop for JustRite Stampers, the dress is in the works and will make an appearance soon.

Happy Spring to all, Eli

2 Responses to “Feeling Blue? (JustRite Friday Challenge)”

  1. andrea April 17, 2010 at 6:07 am #

    Beautiful card! I just gave you a Sunshine Award, so visit my blog when you’re available!

  2. TammyM April 17, 2010 at 4:49 pm #

    Hey Eli! I love your blog : ) Great card.

Leave a Reply

