Day Four: PPRS Release Hop

21 May

I’m baaaaaack for the fourth day of Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps‘ release of new Clearly Beautiful Stamps and coordinating Dies. Today features the Butterflies Stamp set and the Butterfly Die Cut. PPRS is offering a some great prizes for this little hop: Each day of the hop, someone will win the set featured along with other PPRS products worth $50!!! WHy not start at the Prickley Pear Rubber Stamp Blog and leave a comment there to be entered for one chance. Then leave a comment here for another chance.

Just remember, you also have until midnight tonight to leave a comment for Anya, Jennifer and at PPRS Blog for chances to win the Build an Owl set released yesterday.

If you’ve been following the new releases you saw the Build a Bird, Hibiscus and Build an Owl new releases as well.

Which one is your favorite? I think my favorite is the butterfly. I have so many project ideas…

I wanted to start with a layout and I’m so far behind with my daughter’s birthday pages (I have a scrapbook of all her birthdays) that I thought surely there would be some pics that would be fun with the butterflies. Perusing through my pics, I found some of my girl, with her new Heelys on…boy can she FLY with those things on…a page was born!

Instructions

  1. Create two butterfly embellishments: Die cut the butterfly from coordinating papers. You’ll need five butterflies. Stamp three of them with the text stamp and emboss with clear embossing powder.
  2. Layer two pairs of butterflies with stamped image on top, using dimensional adhesive. Add a mini button and a small bit of decorative thread, knotted at the center.
  3. Use the third stamped butterfly to create a journaling tag, adding chipboard stickers, other embellishments and journaling.
  4. Construct the layout by trimming patterned paper and adding it to coordinating cardstock.
  5. Print photos, mat them (I hand trimmed them to match the circles on the patterned paper) and add to the layout.
  6. Print title and trim. Stamp a flowered butterfly directly onto the title block. Stamp the antennas. Color with markers and add some glitter accents.
  7. Add it to the layout and attach the butterfly embellishments.
  8. Create a date block using rub-ons and add it to the layout as a final touch.

Important Stuff
Stamps Clearly Beautiful-Butterflies (Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps)
Die Cut Butterfly (Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps)
Inks Top Boss Watermark Ink, Moss Green pigment ink (ClearSnap)
Papers DoubleMates Plum cardstock (WorldWin), Swirl patterned paper (K&Co.), Spring Fling dotted circles and light pink papers (Making Memories)
Embellishments Specialty thread (Kreinik), Heidi Grace Designs Punchboard stickers (Fiskars), Tattoos rub-ons (KI Memories)

Other Stuff: Orchid cardstock, Clear embossing powder, Acrylic stamping block

16 Responses to “Day Four: PPRS Release Hop”

  1. Marcia Truslow May 21, 2010 at 7:56 am #

    Oh I DO love the butterfly! and the owl, the flower, the birdie! I guess it’s between the birdie and butterfly as to which is my fav. The matching die cuts are just the icing on the cake!

  2. Isabel Rodriguez May 21, 2010 at 8:14 am #

    Your scrapbook page is beautiful!

  3. Otilia Martinez May 21, 2010 at 8:14 am #

    Gorgeous!!

  4. Jennifer May 21, 2010 at 8:43 am #

    very pretty, love how you used the butterflies in your lo

  5. StampinCathy May 21, 2010 at 8:48 am #

    Your layout is amazing. I just love the color combo and love how you used the butterflies. I just love all the new stamp sets with the dies. Thanks for a chance.

  6. Linda C. May 21, 2010 at 8:51 am #

    Lovin this set & how you used it on this page! Beautifully done!

  7. Debbie Seyer May 21, 2010 at 8:58 am #

    Love those butterflies! Very Cool. Pretty cute kid, too!

  8. Becca May 21, 2010 at 8:59 am #

    I think my favorite set is the butterflies also though the hibiscus is a close second. I like the ideas you used in your page. Love the butterflies!

  9. TeresaT May 21, 2010 at 9:10 am #

    Great to see a scrapbook layout using the stamps and die!

  10. Miss Jeanne May 21, 2010 at 9:13 am #

    These are absolutely adorable!! I love this butterfly set, it speaks Summer!! My favorite season!

  11. Sandie Marstellar May 21, 2010 at 11:21 am #

    I so love this butterly die and stamps. O hate cutting stuff out and who wants flat butterflies!! Love the way that you used them.

  12. Amy May 21, 2010 at 4:11 pm #

    I really like this butterfly set!! I agree, the possiblities are endless especially with the coordinating die!! Great scrapbook page!

  13. Babe O'Mara May 21, 2010 at 4:34 pm #

    I think the butterflies are my favorite. Love your layouts. This set could be used for so many things. Thanks for a chance to win.

    Babe

  14. Pat S May 21, 2010 at 8:44 pm #

    Love your layout…using the number in the center of the butterfly is great. My favorites are the owl and the butterflies.

  15. Lynn G. May 22, 2010 at 5:11 am #

    Love what you’ve done!

  16. Laurie W. May 22, 2010 at 12:55 pm #

    Pretty! What a fun layout!

Leave a Reply

