Treasure Hunt (Pink Elephant Challenge)

29 May

More birthday pages. I will catch up on my cutie pie’s birthday album. Guess I’m not too far since I have several months before she 11.

Inspiration comes from many sources for me right now but mostly…challenge blogs. Today I jumped on over the The Pink Elephant and took up their Theme Challenge for scrapbooking: Summer.

What a perfect time to work on the birthday pages since we have a July birthday in our house. A pool party was the best a couple of years ago…one of the games the kids played was a treasure hunt for coins that we threw in…so I took three pics that showed off that game. Check it out.

I kept the layout fairly simple and clean. The swimsuits have so much color and there’s lots to see in all the pics. so I felt it accomplished what I wanted. Those smiles tend to stand on their own.

Hope you enjoy the beginning of summer and thanks for letting me share.

Important Stuff
Paper “Sisters” Solid/Lime cardstock (My Mind’s Eye), Medium Hawaiian Blue cardstock (WorldWin)
Stamps Crown Frame, Swirl Stamp (Prickley Pear Rubber Stamp)
Ink Memento Tuxedo Black dye ink (Tsukineko)
Embellishments Turquoise brads (Creative Impressions), Heidi Grace punch board number and tags (Fiskars)
Tool Corner Chomper (We R Memory Keepers)

Other Stuff Red cardstock, Glitter glue

One more look, close-up this time…

Cheers, Eli

3 Responses to “Treasure Hunt (Pink Elephant Challenge)”

  1. Jennifer May 29, 2010 at 11:31 pm #

    GREAT layout!! Looks like lots of fun!!

  2. Ange Muir May 30, 2010 at 5:10 am #

    Fantastic! and your Pic do tell the story! well done they look like they had a ball.

  3. Trudi Wilbur June 2, 2010 at 6:40 pm #

    Fabulous layout, I love the swirls! Looks like the kids had a blast! Thanks for joining our scrap challenge this week at The Pink Elephant!

Leave a Reply

