Sketch Challenge at PPRS

17 Jun

I’ve heard it said that the third time is the charm, and I sure hope it is true because this sketch over at Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps blog, took me three tries to get something that I am proud to post. (Some weeks are just like that, you know.)

So, first, go over to the Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps blog to see the sketch. Then grab some time in your craft space and create something lovely. Here is what I managed to create by try #3.

I love how the little birds have the door open and are welcoming…so it occurred to me to make this a guest book. I can imagine lots of other sentiments: summer love, spring awakening, bliss, friends, the list goes on. There are so many reasons to love this stamp. Here is a close up:

To add some special touches to this, I used Copic Markers to color parts of the image and airbrushed around it to give the impression of the sky.

I added a few die cuts, some dimensional adhesive, a few stickers and a fabric flower that I colored to match. So let’s see what you got!!

Here’s a close up of the title! It’s subtle but important and yes, I used a pencil to write “Welcome!”

Important Stuff
Stamp Flourish Bird Cage (Prickley Pear Rubber Stamps)
Ink/Colorants Archival Ink, Sepia (Ranger), Sketch Markers-B32 Pale Blue, R85 Rose Red, RV11 Pink, YG03 Yellow Green (Copic)
Papers Pink textured paper (Die Cuts with a View), Spring Fling patterned paper (Making Memories), 6×6″ Chipboard Covers (Zutter)
Tools Bind-it-All binding system, white 1/2″ coil (Zutter), Wizard, S4-140 Petite Ovals, SM; S4-141 Petite Scalloped Ovals SM , S4-217 In Spades Borderabilities® Petite (Spellbinders Paper Arts)
Embellishments Glitter Brad (Creative Impressions),
Adhesives Ivory Photo Corners (Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L), Sticky Strips (Therm o Web)

Other Stuff: White cardstock, PVA glue, wire cutters, pencil

One Response to “Sketch Challenge at PPRS”

  1. Carol Froehlich June 18, 2010 at 9:54 pm #

    I like it. Third time is a Charm!!!

Leave a Reply

