FLY: Travel Journal

8 Jul

My next addition to my esty shop: Frolicasions is another “Perfect Travel Journal™”. How do I know it’s perfect? Because I searched for it for several years and never found one. I always wanted a journal with lines on one side and blank on the other and then envelopes to be able to put all kinds of things while I travel. So the Perfect Travel Journal was born. Then when I make one, I add all kinds of beautiful papers, stamped images on the envelopes and pages, distressing and whatever else I feel like. Here is today’s version:

It has lots of bird images: paper and stamped. Ribbons hang from the coil binding to add a bit of softness. Glitter was added to the green stems and leaves. But the best are the felt shapes in blue and yellow, adding some depth and color.

Here are a few more images. Thanks for stopping by…

2 Responses to “FLY: Travel Journal”

  1. Lesa Rapp July 8, 2010 at 5:07 pm #

    This is beautiful! I love the birds and the glitter. Bring on the bling baby! 🙂 Miss you girl!

    • frillions July 8, 2010 at 7:53 pm #

      Miss you too…tons of fun we had.

Leave a Reply

