Sweet Holiday Tags (Caardvarks: August)

6 Aug

Caardvarks teamed up with JustRite® Stampers this month and challenged participants to create Christmas tags and Mini cards with their supplies. JustRite® is one of my faves, so how could I resist.

I chose to use the Christmas cup from the Something Sweet set along with the Sweet Holidays border. This is a 2-3/8″ set. Here is the set of six mini cards:

I think it would make a great gift or maybe it will find its way into my Etsy shop…hmmmm?

To create this set, I began by stamping the image and border onto white cardstock. I colored the cups with glitter pens to give them a bit of shine. {I liked how the pastel colors set off the image but didn’t overwhelm the design.}

I cut the images with Spellbinders™ circle die templates and matted them. Then each got a mini card to reside on {double sided papers cut to 3-1/2×6″, folded in half and torn bottom edge}. Check out the close up.

For some of the cards with dark interiors, I cut/embossed the S4-247 Labels Twelve die template (#3) from white cardstock and adhered it to the inside.

These were fun and quick to create! Thanks for the fun challenge, JRS and Caardvarks.

Important Stuff
Stamps
Something Sweet, 2-3/8″ round stamper (JustRite® Stampers)
Papers Patterned papers (My Mind’s Eye)
Colorants Memento Rhubarb Stalk dye ink (Tsukineko); AtYou Spica glitter pens: Baby Blue, Blossom, Garnet, Gold, Lilac, Mint, Olive, Peach, Pink, Sand, Silver (Copic)
Die cuts S4-247 Labels Twelve, S4-114 S4-116 Standard Circles LG and SM,  Wizard System (Spellbinders™)
Adhesives Scrapbook Glue Dots (Glue Dots, Intl.)

Other Stuff Assorted ribbons

5 Responses to “Sweet Holiday Tags (Caardvarks: August)”

  1. Amy C August 6, 2010 at 10:37 pm #

    Super cute mini’s!! I love the torn edge. Thanks for joining us at Caardvarks!!

  2. Kathycan August 8, 2010 at 10:45 am #

    Such an adorable tag set–love the cute cup image and your color choices are wonderful. TFS.

  3. BethieJ August 10, 2010 at 5:09 pm #

    These are so CUTE! I LOVE the image you used.. I think this needs to go on my wish list! 🙂
    Have a GREAT day!

  4. Nathalia August 13, 2010 at 12:49 pm #

    Those are such sweet little tags! I can see these on coffee mugs filled with a package of cocoa and some sugary swizzle sticks! TFS 🙂

    • frillions August 13, 2010 at 12:53 pm #

      Thanks for the fun comment. That is a fabulous idea…

Leave a Reply

