Mini Stamp Kit (Color Throwdown)

29 Aug

This week’s Color Throwdown, reminds me of summer but I am definitely seeing the beginnings of fall. Even if it is just the back to school mode with tons of papers coming home to be signed and calendars to be checked. I just wish the weather would cooperate and cool off. Back to business, check out combo #107:

In November, I’ll be sharing my artwork at 2 craft shows in the Denver area. So every week, I work on items that I’ll be selling. Today, I created a mini stamp kit that will be available. I bought a small tin from the dollar bins a while back and converted one into the same kind of kit for my niece. You can see it here. So I figured it would be a fun thing to offer at the craft show. Here is how I transformed this tin.

First, I covered the lid. The top has quite a bend in it and I wanted a way to make the paper curve around it. So, I sprayed yellow cardstock with Iridescent Gold Glimmer Mist by Tattered Angels and then crumpled it up several times to soften it.

I spread a piece of double sided adhesive onto the lid and then spread the rumpled sheet onto that. After trimming the corners, I used Glue Lines around the rim to add a strip of pink cardstock.Next, I die cut, embossed and stacked a flower for the top. With the final touch being a label die template from Spellbinders™ stamped with JustRite® Stampers.

Put it all together and what do you get? This:

Important Stuff
Papers Yellow textured (Core’dinations); Green, Red Circles (My Mind’s Eye); ColorMates pink (WorldWin);
Inks/Colorants Memento Rhubarb Stalk dye ink (Tsukineko); Atyou Spica Pink and Lime glitter pens (Copic Markers)
Stamps Letter stamps, Horizontal Stamper (JustRite® Stampers)
Die Cuts S4-234 Ribbon Tags Trio Two, S4-219 Poinsettia die templates (Spellbinders™)
Embellishments Flower Brad (Creative Impressions); Velvet ribbon (Fancy Pants); Iridescent Gold Glimmer Mist (Tattered Angels)
Adhesive Glue Lines, Scrapbook Dots (Glue Dots Intl.)

Other Stuff PVA Glue

Leave a Reply

