Love chipboard album (CPS 187)

6 Oct

I just fell in love with this simple yet brilliant sketch from Card Positioning System.

I wanted to use something besides a circle at the center. So I grabbed my Fleur de Lis Pendants die template. Here is the result of the cover for this chipboard album.

For the photo corners, I used the center die cut of the Fleur de Lis Pendant, cut in quarters. Since the paper was brown and white, it was hard to see on the pink. I added some brown patterned paper under neath to highlight the Fleur de Lis shape.

Here are some of the other pages:

If you get a chance, skip on over to my Etsy shop, Frolicasions, and see the whole journal {also see several other journals and paper crafts}. Thanks, Eli

Important Stuff
Papers Pink Pink Cover, dots(My Mind’s Eye); Script (Crafty Secrets)
Tools S4-204 Fleur de Lis Pendants die cuts, Wizard (Spellbinders Paper Arts), Crop-a-Dile hole punch (We R Memory Keepers)
Embellishments Cotton Candy Stickles (Ranger), atYou Spica Chocolate glitter pen (Copic)

Other Stuff PVA Glue, binder rings, brown patterned paper, sandpaper, ribbons

One Response to “Love chipboard album (CPS 187)”

  1. Lesa Rapp October 6, 2010 at 2:54 pm #

    Wahoooo!!! This is so cute! I love love love the colors. You rocked it girl! 🙂

Leave a Reply

