Holiday Planner

11 Oct

A few months ago, I was at one of my favorite local stores with concentric circles in red…OK… Target. I found some discounted notebooks that I wanted to alter. The first one I changed up, I turned into a holiday planner.

I took the book apart and embellished the front cover with metallic green paper and holiday images.

The planner is divided into three parts which I labeled: gifts and thanks, cards, and notes. Each tab has a small pocket on the bottom of the page that I covered with the red patterned paper.

Each of these dividers came with a small tab. I covered them with die cut circles on both sides of the page, then I added rub-ons for the titles.  One little trick I used was spraying the red cardstock with Glimmer Mist by Tattered Angels (Iridescent Gold) so it shimmered like the yellow and green metallic papers.

In between the dividers are lined pages with plenty of room for journaling gifts to give, thanks to send, cards to make and send and anything else you need to know for the holiday plans.

I’ll be putting this up onto my Etsy shop: Frolicasions. So go check it out!

Important Stuff
Papers ColorMates red cardstock (WorldWin)
Die cuts/Tools S4-222 Create a Flake One (retired), S4-141 Petite Scalloped Ovals SM, S4-116 Standard Circles SM, S4-191 Dahlia, Wizard (Spellbinders Paper Arts)
Stamps/Inks Curls letter stamps (JustRite Stampers), Memento Rhubarb dye ink (Tsukineko)
Embellishments Letter rub-ons (), Stickles glitter glue (Ranger), Iridescent Gold glitter mist (Tattered Angels)
Adhesive Glue Dots, 3D Squares (Scrapbook Adhesive by 3L)

Other Stuff PVA Glue, Green and yellow metallic papers, White seed beads, Ribbons

Leave a Reply

