Happy Scalloped Mini Scrapbook (CPS 188)

13 Oct

Card Positioning System Challenges come out every week and feature a sketch. This week is a fabulous one that I just had to try:

I can think of plenty of ways to use this but here is what I created:

This is a fun little journal/mini scrapbook. It began as a pad of scalloped 12×12″ papers I cut down to various sizes. I combined 2 sizes for this project so the bottom layer would peak out from under the top layer. I included red, pink and turquoise in light and dark shades for the pages.

The covers are recycled from “club size” box of fruit snacks…always fun to peak inside the covers and see something you don’t expect.

For the front, I layered the gingham paper with the striped paper which had been cut/embossed with SpellbindersS4-251 Big Scalloped Ovals. I added the S4-234 Ribbon Tags Trio Two to the center, stamped with “Happy” and threaded it with a strip of paper. Finally, I bound it, added ribbons and flowers. YEAH! Hope it inspires you to create your own scalloped edge mini scrapbook.

Important Stuff
Papers Textured Scalloped paper (Die Cuts with a View), patterned papers (My Mind’s Eye)
Tools/Dies S4-251 Big Scalloped Ovals, S4-234 Ribbon Tags Trio Two, Wizard (Spellbinders Paper Arts); Owires,  Bind it all System (Zutter)
Stamp/Inks Happy stamp (Fancy Pants Designs ), Brown dye ink (Ranger)
Embellishments Sparkle brads (Creative Impressions)

Other stuff Silk Flowers, PVA Glue

Leave a Reply

