Friends card (CTD #119)

21 Nov

It has been over a week since I was able to post. I was preparing for a craft show last Thursday. Every minute I had was used to create more products. Hopefully I’ll get a chance to upload some of my creations soon. Today, however, it was nice to just create! I went over to Color Throwdown to see their collection of three colors this week #119

I chose a tone-on-tone for the celery color, dark brown cardstock for the espresso and a patterned paper with pears to cover all the colors. Here is the finished project:

It was simple to put together. After creating the card base and adding the patterned paper mat, I cut/embossed the S4-218 Lattice Borderabilities® Petite.

To add interest, I used the rusty-looking ink to color over the die holes, using it as a template, like this:

Then I stamped the “friends” sentiment, inked the edges and put it all together. So simple yet, elegant, I hope.

Important Stuff
Papers ColorMates Deep Creamy Cocoa cardstock (WorldWin Papers), Pears patterned paper (Making Memories), Celery patterned paper (Fancy Pants)
Dies S4-218 Lattice Borderabilities Petite, Wizard (Spellbinders Paper Arts)
Colorants ColorBox Chestnut Roan Chalk ink, Roussilon ink from Queue (Clearsnap), Stardust red/orange pen (Sakura)

Other Stuff PVA Glue, Friends stamp

Happy Thanksgiving to all. May you be blessed in the year to come with many things to be thankful for…

Cheers, Eli

Leave a Reply

