Shabby CD Box

1 Feb

The Shabby Tea Room Blog has become one of my favorite places to get inspired to create. This week, the site is having an “audition” of sorts…”Send us your ‘best‘ work,” they said and they’ll choose a few new designers to represent and inspire others. The challenge came from the inspiration here

I ruminated on that image for a while and knew I wanted to create a flower that began as the same shape as the top of the tea pot. It was the point that inspired me. The flower I had in my mind did not to want to be on a card so I rummaged for something to ALTER. I grabbed a CD holder and began transforming it:

Now I have a place to put my photo CD’s…so if I can just find them, they will have a new home…and a cute one, I might add.

Well, I found a couple.

Check out my tutorial from THIS post and create one for yourself.

Cheers, Eli

6 Responses to “Shabby CD Box”

  1. Rochelle Jenkins February 3, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    Loved the flower — how di you make it? Also looking forward to how you transformed the box its so shiny. I like it.

    • frillions February 3, 2011 at 7:54 pm #

      Thanks for the very nice comment. You can see how I made the flower and that I sanded the box at my post for today. You’ll find it here. Check it out and if you have any other questions, feel free to ask.

      Eli

  2. Deb Saaranen February 5, 2011 at 12:51 pm #

    What a great idea here! I love the handmade looking paper and gorgeous bloom!

  3. Debbie Marcinkiewicz February 6, 2011 at 10:18 am #

    Super adorable altered box … thanks for your interest in TSTR DT Call — good luck 🙂

  4. consuelo February 6, 2011 at 12:47 pm #

    I just finde you,and I love your thigs,it´s a good work,you must be very very happy.
    Regards,from Zaragoza Spain.
    Consuelo

  5. Shan February 9, 2011 at 10:50 am #

    What a great idea, and a beautiful result! Love it!

Leave a Reply

