Grin card set

20 Feb

Sometimes when I’m working on a craft project, I like to listen to “books on tape”…well audio books that I find online from the library. Last night, I wanted to listen to the end of a great mystery that was intriguing me. So I stamped the “grin” image four times, picked out a few Copic Sketch colors, listened and colored.

I know it sounds kind of “cheater” to do the “audio book” thing but when I read a real book before I go to bed…I just fall asleep…and never get anywhere. So listening while I create is perfect.

I was inspired by this week’s sketch at Card Positioning System. Here is the sketch:

Since I spent a while coloring four stamped images…I decided to make a set of cards.

Each stamped and colored image was die cut with an oval and then layered onto an Aqua scalloped oval, a criss-cross of ribbon, a patterned paper mat and the white cardstock card base. Easy, fun and funky.

Here are the finished cards one-by-one:

Thanks for stopping by today and if you like what you see, click on the e-mail subscription button on the top right hand corner of the page. Then put in your e-mail address and when I make a new post, you’ll get an e-mail message letting you know.

Important Stuff
Papers Neenah Classic Linen 80# Solar White, Basis 80# Aqua (CutCardStock.com)
Tools S4-111 Classic Scalloped Ovals LG, S4-138 Petite Ovals LG, Wizard (Spellbinders Paper Arts)
Embellishments Stampology Grin stamp (Autumn Leaves); Sketch Markers–BV01 Viola, YR02 Light Orange, B01 Mint Blue, YG11 Mignonette, Y15 Cadmium Yellow (Copic)
Adhesives Pop Up and Mini Glue Dots (Glue Dots), PVA Glue (Lineco)

Other Stuff Corner rounder punch, Teal ribbon

3 Responses to “Grin card set”

  1. Laura February 26, 2011 at 11:48 pm #

    Your talents are amazing!! I LOVE these – wow. You should consider joining Serenity Now’s Weekend Linky Party (see sidebar on my blog). More people in the world need to see what you are doing. You are so talented, my friend πŸ™‚ XOL

    • frillions February 27, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

      Thanks, my friend. I will go check out your blog and find the Party…lol Miss you!!!

  2. Laura February 26, 2011 at 11:50 pm #

    I just saw my button on your blog – I thought not a single soul had ever used it. You made my day πŸ™‚ XOL

Leave a Reply

