With Sympathy

4 Mar

Using the colors from Color Throwdown (#131)

I created a simple and elegant sympathy card. I always try to keep a few on-hand.

I love going over to the Graphics Fairy to look for images. My faves are the vintage black-and-whites (so I can color them.)

To create this card, I printed the image and colored it with Copic Sketch markers. I cut out the image and then die cut a vellum sentiment. I added it, with the aid of a brad and a couple of mini Glue Dots. I highlighted the pink roses with Stickles, let the image dry and added it to the card. I capped it all off with a lovely silk ribbon bow.

Important Stuff
Paper Neenah Natural Cardstock (CutCardStock.com)
Image Digital frame graphic (The Graphics Fairy)
Accessories Fruit Punch Stickles (Ranger), Vellum card sentiment (JoAnn’s)
Colorants Sketch B16 Cyanine Blue, B41 Powder Blue, G40 Dim Green, RV19 Pale Pink (Copic)

Other Stuff Ivory satin Ribbon, white brad

2 Responses to “With Sympathy”

  1. Elizabeth March 6, 2011 at 6:43 am #

    This is a gorgeous card. I really like the way the vellum sentiment softens the inside of the wreath.

  2. LeAnne March 6, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    Ah yes, Graphics Fairy….one of my FAVORITE spots! Great use of this frame and our colors! That vellum is gorgeous! Thanks for playing along with us this week at CTD!

Leave a Reply

