Quilt-ish card

6 Mar

I am trying a new challenge blog today for inspiration: The Play Date Cafe. I have visited a few times and finally had the time to plunge into this challenge:

This was a little harder than I thought: use black and white and a splash of color.

I chose a grayish-green and created this card.

I feel like the “splash” got a little out of control but that’s why it is called a challenge.

It was simple to put together. I layered colored cardstock and white cardstock onto a card base. Then I arranged patterned paper squares and stamped images onto the white rectangle. I used a pen to create the stitch lines on the squares.

Here you can see where I actually stamped right onto the white rectangle.

Important Stuff
Papers Patterned (My Mind’s Eye), Cardstock (Prism)
Stamps and Ink Stitched with Love stamps (JustRite Stampers), Memento Tuxedo Black ink (Tsukineko)
Extras Sketch Marker BG93  Green Gray (Copic)

Other Stuff PVA Glue, gray pen

2 Responses to “Quilt-ish card”

  1. Fiona March 8, 2011 at 1:27 am #

    lovely card Eli 🙂 Thanks for joining in the fun at the Play Date Cafe!

  2. Jinny Newlin March 8, 2011 at 7:50 pm #

    Absolutely LOVE your “quiltish card”! Gorgeous details and fantastic, stitch lines! Thanks so much for playing along with us, this week, in The Cafe!

Leave a Reply

