Thoughts and Prayers (two)

20 Mar

I bought this stamp recently and I seem to be drawn to it. I have a lot of friends who are either facing challenges themselves or they know someone in their family who is. So I need some cards with this sentiment.

Today’s card was inspired by Color Throwdown. Featuring this blend of colors:

{By the way, they look a lot like my header colors…} This is what came from the inspiration.

I kept the card simple with the stamped image as the focal point but I finally created the ever-popular spiral flowers using the Peony die template from Spellbinders. I has hears they were easy and I do agree but it takes a little bit of finessing to get it to look just how you want.

After cutting the spiral, I glued a little cone from the middle and then put in a brad. I used the brad’s “teeth” to spin the flower into shape. To keep the flower in place, I used two Glue Dots on the back.

Important Stuff
Papers Purple Cardstock, green vellum (Prism), Green patterned paper (Memory Makers)
Stamp/Colorants Thoughts and Prayers (Stampendous), Black ink (Ranger), Sketch Y19 Napoli Yellow (Copic)
Embellishments S4-190 Labels Four, S4-193 Peony , S4-229 Labels Five (Spellbinders Paper Arts); Citrus Brads (Hot off the Press)
Adhesives Zip Dry (Beacon Adhesives), Glue Dots (Glue Dots)

Other Stuff Watercolor/text patterned paper

2 Responses to “Thoughts and Prayers (two)”

  1. Broni March 21, 2011 at 9:59 am #

    Great use of the colors! Thanks so much for playing in the Color Throwdown this week!

  2. eberlinek March 21, 2011 at 7:28 pm #

    What a sweet, sentimental card. Love how you used the colors.

    Thanks so much for playing along with the Color Throwdown this week!

Leave a Reply

