Bon Voyage!

22 May

Well, Frillions by Eli is moving…not to another blog address but a new state, a new city, a new house, a new CRAFT ROOM!!!

If you know me personally, you probably know that our family is moving to Palm Beach, Florida, for my husband, James, to work at a church: Bethesda-by-the-Sea. If you don’t know me, you now know our plans.

Our little family could not be more excited, yet sad to leave such wonderful family and friends. We know, though, that God has a wonderful plan in store for us and for the congregation at BBTS as well as those who remain in Colorado.

I wanted to share with you a couple of “Perfect Travel Journals” that I have created in honor of our departure.

“What makes a Perfect Travel Journal?” you ask. Here is my thinking:

  1. Lined pages on one side for writing.
  2. Blank pages on the back side for doodling, drawing, pasting memento’s, etc.
  3. Pockets for tucking treasures.
  4. Artsy design: could be fun, fresh, funky, travel-y, vintage or whatever suits you…

Here are pics of some of my creations. I hope you enjoy and are inspired.

So, this week we are packing up the craft room (thanks to my professional organizer that has helped me get a handle on the “extra” supplies I do not need) but I will not have time to post, or have the stuff I need to do it for several weeks.

I do hope to be back with you all soon AND show you, as time progresses, some of the fun ideas I have brewing for my new craft room.

As we journey on to summer with hopefully some time to relax, take a moment to create something beautiful.

I’ll see you all soon, Eli

7 Responses to “Bon Voyage!”

  1. Andrea May 23, 2011 at 6:20 am #

    Good luck on the packing and moving! Can’t wait to have you SO close!! Yea!

  2. Holly May 23, 2011 at 8:23 am #

    Congrats Eli! Have a wonderful new adventure. Can’t wait to see photo’s of Florida.

    • Frillions by eli May 25, 2011 at 9:50 pm #

      I know we didn’t take advantage of it, really, but I will miss being so ‘close’ geographically…take care of you! Photos will be coming, for sure.

  3. kandyce May 23, 2011 at 8:25 am #

    we can’t pretend we’re happy (for us. we’re trying to be happy for you. :)) i bought a really fantastic travel journal from… uh, maybe barnes and noble a few years ago and i LOVE it. it has a pocket in the front for travel treasures, and it is interspersed with blank pages and grid sheets as well as travel related photographs- ie, a whole collage page of train tickets. every once in a while a page will have a travel related boarder on it, too, like a row of pictures of clouds from airplane windows, etc. oh, i wish i was that crafty!

    • Frillions by eli May 25, 2011 at 9:50 pm #

      All I can say is…I have fabric for you! lol…

  4. Betsy May 25, 2011 at 6:28 am #

    Safe travels my friend and blessings on the journey!!!!

    • Frillions by eli May 25, 2011 at 9:49 pm #

      Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

