Goodwill Goodies!

16 Feb

I love Goodwill. I go there to peruse the aisles of kitchen gadgets, china, storage items and so much more. I’m always looking for interesting things to alter. This week, I stumbled upon a couple of blue bins that I knew would be fun for my craft room. A crafter can always use more cute storage bins, right? The one on the left is the before.

This is a super simple project. I used patterned papers from one stack to be sure that they all coordinated. I traced each shape I needed onto the paper and hand trimmed. I wanted it to look hand made. If you want it to be more polished, use a paper trimmer. I inked the edges to give them some depth and then adhered them with PVA glue (my favorite).

Here are a couple more images:

I embellished each with a couple of stamped images. I put the 2 bins up on a shelf and added tags to them for a quick grab. They make me smile. I hope they do you as well.

Happy Crafting!! Eli

Leave a Reply

