Archive | 11:20 am

It’s a Girl!

3 Oct

Yes, I do have a girl but most of you probably already knew that.

But while I get ready for the craft fair in November, I’m trying to anticipate what some of the folks might want. As you can imagine: baby, wedding, holidays, birthdays… at the top of the list.

So here is a little altered frame I created for a new baby girl. I had a blast creating this, imagining my little princess, oh so many years ago. (Wish you could see me making that puddin’ face with my lips stuck out. Sorry, no one here to photograph it right now. You’ll just have to imagine.)

The most delightful part was airbrushing the very subtle images on the bottom of the frame. I used Spellbinders™ Impressabilities® template to mask off parts of the frame and simply airbrushed over it with RV11 “Pink” Copic Sketch marker. Ooh, la, la!

its grl frame full

I love the soft and elegant images. Now check out the top. I cut Spellbinders™ Lattice Borderability® out of pink vellum and airbrushed through the die template to get the pink swirls. Then I layered the two metal embellishments.

its-grl-frame-close-top

So, if anyone knows someone with a new baby girl…be sure to let them know about the craft fair…lol

Important Stuff: White Exclusives cardstock (Prism), PVA Glue (Lineco), S4-218 Lattice Borderabilities®, I2-1009 Flourish, Wizard™ (Spellbinders™), RV11 Pink Sketch Marker (Copic), Pink fibers (Kreinik), Glue Dots
Other Stuff: Pink striped ribbon, 4×6″ wood frame (Michael’s)

Enjoy the rest of your weekend, Eli