You’re the Best (CPS159)

21 Mar

Here is a little something inspired by the Card Positioning System blog and as a little warm up for the Mega March Blog Hop with JustRite® Stampers. My set to share is Stitched with Love Borders & Centers. First, I gathered a few of my favorite supplies:

You know, this card turned out to be a love/hate project for me. Not that I actually hate it but sometimes when I design cards (I started out a full-on scrapbooker so card making still baffles me…) it doesn’t hang together.

So…I love the heart/flower element, from the Stitched with Love set…

and then, not so much lovin’ the sentiment. I don’t know what could fix it but something is not quite right.

Here’s a challenge, maybe you can make a suggestion on how to fix this card…I mean it.

If you put a comment that gives me a good idea…AND I make your suggestion to create a new version, I’ll reward you…with candy…blog candy. (I’ll let you know tomorrow what that is…I have to think of something fun and worth your time.)

One last look

So why not give it a whirl and see what you can imagine would help this card…

Thanks, Eli

Important Stuff:
Papers: Natural cardstock (WorldWin), Red cardstock (Prism), Brown dot paper (My Mind’s Eye)
Stamps: Stitched with Love Borders & Centers, Small Oval Sentiments, retired (JustRite® Stampers)
Colorants: Sketch Markers: E31 Brick Beige, R29 Lipstick Red, Y19 Napoli Yellow, YR07 Cadmium Orange, O Colorless Blender (Copic)

Other Stuff: Gloss sealer, Brown dye ink, Green organza ribbon, Corner rounder punch, PVA glue

4 Responses to “You’re the Best (CPS159)”

  1. Lea Lawson March 21, 2010 at 10:55 pm #

    Very cute card! That stamped heart is great! Thanks for joining us at CPS this week!

    ♥♥♥Lea

  2. Mary Hicks March 22, 2010 at 7:52 am #

    I’m kind of with you on the sentiment…what if it said, “You make my heart bloom!” instead? Sort of draws in the springtime/love theme of the card. If you cut the ribbon in little pointed-end strips and placed them individually, tt would look like grass. Just thinking…doing that would probably make me crazy! It’s a lovely card. You do beautiful work!

    • frillions March 22, 2010 at 1:13 pm #

      Hmmm…good ideas. Let’s see if we get any more. I love the grass idea. Might drive me crazy too but it might just be worth it. Thanks for chiming in…

  3. america massa March 28, 2010 at 1:01 pm #

    eli,nice the cards,ywhish made others,sorry for my english Imperuvian by

Leave a comment